Possessed.

My dreams are my own
the cliffs and the edges
the sighs and the groan
are all my own..my very own.
My thoughts are mine..and mine alone.

cornered in the alleys
lost from the souls
battered and defeated
my ambitions are my own..so are my goals.
my thoughts are mine.. and mine alone.

gliding, flying.. hop and skip
do as i may, see what i wish
nudged and bettered as though i were a blip
in the shadows of the world..inside a whirlpool dish
my thoughts are mine…and mine alone.

looking over the distant clouds
seeing past the shiny stars
visions blurred by the bright sunshine
ambitions destroyed.. left with scars
my thoughts are mine..and mine alone.

Cheers
VJ

Powered by ScribeFire.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

