Dear diary..

Dear diary,

I have been fortunate to have had a friend like you. Never have you foresaken me or deserted me when I have needed you the most. You have been by my side in good times and in bad. Thank you for your everlasting support and affection. I feel burdened by your generosity to shower me with such cherished wisdom and support. I feel the need to give you back some of the love and care that you have been kind enough to release on me.

Through good times and bad you have watched my back. Goaded me into doing things worthy of thy name, restricted me from losing the touch and the patience. I am grateful to have had a friend I could always lean on no matter what. If only you were for real.

I have hit you with the worst form of ridicule, denounced you with the utmost vehemence, burdened you with my rantings and yet here we stand as close as ever, rock solid.  You listened to everything I said spoke nothing but let the silence answer all of my questions and let time take care of all my problems. I am indebted to you for the rest of my life, I really am. Oh how I wish you could come out of those yellow pages and speak to me.

There were times when I felt I dint need you anymore, joyous times, painful times. Yet you stood your ground, steadfast, in the belief I would come to my senses soon and let you be,well, just you. You have been a mentor to me, a friend , a philosopher and above all a stranger with no strings attached. You have been of a profound impact in my life and for that I am forever bound to your orders and chained to your colored pages.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

