Summers ahoy!!

A warm hello to all of my non-existent readers. The summers seems to have taken its toll on my posting capabilities as it seems it has been quite some time since I last posted some rubbish on this web page. So here I am freshย  with a bout of Kolkata special sweat sweating it out for people like you who seem to have plenty of time to go through crap like this post here.

nws so much for the foreplay..coming to the point the next 2 months promises to be a very different and entirely welcome period for me as it presents with it an opportunity to work in the corporate world for a change and get a feel of how enduring and responsible I can be for a mere 2 months of time frame. Summer training are supposed to be a huge learning experience for under-graduates like me who acknowledges that learning is a phase that is never complete unless one pushes oneself to the end of it all and surrenders to the enormity that surrounds this youthful phase.

So here I am in the company named Futures First( FF for all future references) trying to absorb the nuances of finance and the intricacies of trading in derivatives. I am supposed to maintain a daily diary that will help me in describing to my insti back at kgp the work that I did during my stay at FF. I wd be using this platform of blogging to keep track of my day-to-day working at the company so I can use the jotted experience to draft a presentation on the same.

Kolkata seems restless now and since I am being shifted to Gurgaon (this was communicated to me at the very first day of my joining the company!!) I am happy to move away from this stupid place for a change. My train leaves on the 10th of this month and I have about a week of work here at Kolkata before my formal joining at Gurgaon. Lets see how this internship thing unfolds for me. I am keeping my fingers crossed and suggest you do the same for me..:)

4 Comments

  1. fingers-crossed…… le khush reh!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

    i knew ek na ek post to aaya hi hoga internship ke upar ๐Ÿ˜€ chal take care… luv ya ๐Ÿ˜›

    P.S: Leaving for Canada tomorrow. Wish me luck!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. heh…
    haan re..adb fr canada…
    prof ke peeche peeche hi rahna warna bacha kho jaayega…lol
    abhi aur bhi posts aayenge and btw am not moving to gurgaon..:D cal mein hi rahna hai ab…

  3. >>A warm hello to all of my non-existent readers
    This suggests to me that you take me and GOD (himself!) to be zombies! Now I can assure I aint no zombie bro! So get that screwdriver out of your head already (or maybe you should come take it out of my head, since you must believe I am a zombie). And If you are still groping for the point here, well, my shit is custom ๐Ÿ˜›

    Well the rest, as it panned out, unfolded quite differently. But I take it, you are none the worse for it!

  4. bhaaaii….!!!
    seems like the CFA Deeeemaaunn has possessed in a way that can only be exorcised after the 9th of June..or is it 10th???

Leave a Reply

