by my side..

It isn’t really clear to me now;

How I wish to see you;

through my eyes or your own,

I wish it weren’t that hard.

through the narrow gaps of those sweet emotions,

I feel the wind rush past with a gusto;

I sense the deep apathy I have with things;

without you around, by my side.

 

I lie down at night thinking,

with a sinking feeling that it ain’t gonna work;

something tells me this isnt for real;

its as if I am living a dream.

chasing the dreams that forever remain elusive;

running behind shadows that beg to be concealed;

submitting to feelings I knew not I was capable of;

without you around, by my side.

 

the roads seem endless the path appears broken;

the woods are everywhere I see no signs of you;

I wake up in the middle of the night;

having seen the loss with my own bare eyes.

I dare not close my eyes without fear of a deja vu,

without you around, by my side.

 

I am trapped by my own tears caged in my own senses;

wings clipped I cannot dream, eyes shut it cannot gleam.

each passing day is ‘orrible oh how I wish it were more,

without you around, by my side.

 

dusty windows swept open by the humid wind;

fluttering candles in the moonless night;

alone in a crowd, together alone,

I fear there’s more than what has already come,

without you around, by my side.

 

coming back to life turning the page;

i am numb and comfortably so;

this is the end I wish you were here,

I am still learning to fly, my hopes are still high;

shine, oh crazy diamond, keep talking;

my sorrow I have learnt is astronomy divine;

it’s just another brick in the wall,

without you around, by my side.

 

through the vast trenches of this foresaken sea;

across the misty mountains I cannot see;

I cry out to let things be the way it be;

I ramble aloud just to be, well, me!

 

varun

Leave a Reply

