take me to a place so far..

To a place so special lets leave it all..

a destination that ends it all

you look back to see the journey undone

you look ahead to find a path under the sun.

where waves touch the feet in not an ephemeral way

where soft cool breeze holds a permanant sway

a life so distant it seems a dream

a dream so vivid heaven it does seem.

take me to a place so far

relive the moments I have had so far

i would be glad to end it all

a heaven for me I would have seen it all.

blissful joy I have never known

is it me or everyone I have known?

there is a path that takes us all

the dreams that keep our body and soul

dream a dream for you never know

a shooting star it might into grow.

©Varun Jain

Leave a Reply

